By Gail Gibbons

Synopsis: Ladybugs are a type of beetle. They live on six of the seven continents.

There are believed to be about 5,000 different kinds of ladybugs around the world. Here are descriptions of their characteristics, their four stages of development from egg to adult, and how they live.

Ladybugs eat insets that damage plants and are an important part of our environment.

Published: January 2012 | ISBN-13: 978-0823427604 | Audience: Preschool to Grade 3

Author’s Homepage:

The Nonfiction Detectives Book Review
Publishers Weekly Book Review
Pied Piper Pics Book Review
The Very Hungry Bookworm Book Review

[Image Credit: ]

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s