The Other Einstein: A Novel

The Other Einstein: A Novel, by Marie Benedict

Synopsis: In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein’s enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein’s wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.

Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage.

Published: October 2016 | ISBN: 978-1492647584

Author’s Homepage: http://www.authormariebenedict.com

NSW Writer’s Centre Book Review
Psychology Today Book Review
Publishers Weekly Book Review
AV Club Book Review

Amazon Associates (SBAD gets a % of sales from books sold via these links, to help us do more work for science books)

Paperback Edition: The Other Einstein: A Novel
Audible Edition: The Other Einstein
Kindle Edition: The Other Einstein: A Novel

Advertisements

Categories: Fiction, History, Scientists

Tagged as: